The Correct Order to Watch Marvel Series on Netflix

Image Source:

Marvel has put less-known superheroes in several series on Netflix and it has been a huge success. After being dragged into Disney Plus Series Hawkeye, Kingpin just dragged the Daredevil Series back in the spotlight.

The debut was Daredevil in 2015, and it didn’t take long for other superheroes such as Jessica Jones, The Punisher, Luke Cage, and Iron Fist to follow. They are in the same universe as other MCU heroes. The 5 series are connected in some ways. That is why, if you have just started watching the series recently, you need to know the right order to watch them. Hence, the story will make more sense to you. In total, there are 13 series including The Defender, where all four heroes are brought together in one series. Before we get to the order, let’s get to know each show first.


Matthew Murdock, played by Charlie Cox as Daredevil, is living a separate life, where he is a lawyer by day and a masked vigilante at night. He fights crimes and defends the streets of New York City using his mind-blowing abilities, which make him a superhuman. Plus, he wants to avenge the death of his father who was a boxer. Matthew Murdock lost his eyesight due to radioactive chemicals in a freak accident. All those setbacks during his childhood years did not hinder him, though.

He becomes a lawyer in order to help the oppressed ones get the justice they deserve. Matthew Murdock has also secretly trained himself to master hand-to-hand combat. With his fighting skills, he goes after a Russian mob, a Japanese gang, and other notorious groups of criminals lurking in the neighborhood of Hell’s Kitchen.


Jessica Jones is a character who was involved in a car accident where both her parents and siblings died. After she wakes up from the coma, she discovers that she has superhuman abilities. However, after she encounters Kilgrave, she needs to put her career as a superhero to an end. She then starts a new life by running her own private investigator agency.


Luke Cage, an ex-cop, cannot be killed with bullets. He has been accused of murder in which he did not commit. Wanting to live in peace, the Power Man keeps his head down while working at a local barbershop as a hair sweeper. However, no matter how he tries to maintain a low profile, troubles seem to be thrown his way.


First thought to be dead along with his parents who were killed in a plane crash, 10-year-old Danny has survived the tragic accident. He is raised by the Monks of K’un-Lun for more than a decade. The monks then force him to become the Immortal Iron Fist.

After all those years spent in K’un-Lun, he is ready to come back to where he came from and revisit his past. Upon returning to the city of New York, he finds out that his family’s fortune now belongs to his dad’s business partner. Thus, he does everything within his power to take back what is rightfully his.


The worlds of Daredevil, Jessica Jones, Luke Cage, and Iron Fist collide for the first time ever in an explosive crossover series, The Defenders. It is quite similar to the MCU-style crossover movie, The Avengers.


Known for his appearance on the second season of The Daredevil, Frank Castle returns with his own stand-alone series that premiered on Netflix in November 2017. The Punisher arrives in perfect timing, which is right when Marvel’s TV-verse on Netflix can make use of a well-needed boost. The network did see a lackluster performance of Iron Fist in its first season and a lukewarm reception of The Defenders from the audience.

If you are planning to binge watching the Marvel series, here is the order of the show so that you’ll get the story straight.

  1. Daredevil, Season 1
  2. Jessica Jones, Season 1
  3. Daredevil, Season 2
  4. Luke Cage, Season 1
  5. Iron Fist, Season 1
  6. The Defenders, Limited Series
  7. The Punisher, Season 1
  8. Jessica Jones, Season 2
  9. Luke Cage, Season 2
  10. Iron Fist, Season 2
  11. Daredevil, Season 3
  12. The Punisher, Season 2
  13. Jessica Jones, Season 3


Leave a Reply