Money Heist: Korea Release Date Announced


The Korean “Money Heist” is almost upon us, ladies and gentlemen.


Earlier this week, Netflix dropped a teaser along with the release date of “Money Heist,” a new series based on the Spanish-language show “La Casa de Papel.”


The show is a South Korean television drama series that will be broadcasted on Netflix. It is about a group of thieves who plan to steal money from the largest bank in Korea, but the plot twist is they are not the only ones with this idea. The show follows the same plot as its Spanish counterpart, with some changes to suit Korean audiences.


The drama features Park Chan-wook, director of “Oldboy,” as the executive producer, and stars Kim Sun-ah, Lee Dong-Wook, and Jung Woo-sung.


Netflix dropped a trailer for the show earlier this year, however, fans were left wondering when it will be released. Thankfully, no one has to wait anymore, the release date for Money Heist” Korea is the 24th of June!


Fans worldwide are anticipating the arrival of the show, especially after the hit of the original series “La Casa de Papel.”


Just as in the original series, the show includes a famous group of thieves named after worldwide cities. The cast for each group member is as follows:



Kim Ji-Hun as Helsinki

Lee Won Jong as Moscow

Park Hae-Soo as Berlin

Lee Kyu-Ho as Oslo

Jun Jong-Seo as Tokyo

Kim Ji-Hun as Denver

Park Jung-Woo as Rio

Jang Yoon-Ju as Nairobi


Watch the teaser below:

Leave a Reply